How many phases the STLC contain? Can you list what are the different stages / phases in STLC?

There are 6 phases of Software Testing Life Cycle. They are

  1. Requirements Analysis
  2. Test Planning & Strategizing
  3. Test Design
  4. Test Environment Setup / Test Region Setup
  5. Test Execution
  6. Test Closure